Allergen-Free / Appetizers / Asian Cuisine / Bread / Kid-Friendly / Lunch / Salads / Sandwiches / Uncategorized / Vegetarian

Marzetti Simply Dressed, Simply Delicious

Have you seen the Marzetti Simply Dressed salad dressings in the produce department yet?  Thanks to Marzetti and Houseparty.com, I had the opportunity to try some out with my friends!

Marzetti Simply Dressed is an all-natural salad dressing.  There are no preservatives, trans fats, high fructose corn syrup, MSG or artificial flavors.  I even found one that is free of common allergens-the Strawberry Poppyseed!  Since it is made with extra virgin olive oil, there is not even soy in it.  And that also means it has Omega-3 fatty acids.  Of the three I tried, this one was definitely my favorite.  Many of the fruit vinaigrettes I’ve had are very thin in consistency, it seems like they almost disappear.  But not this one; the Marzetti Strawberry Poppyseed clings to salads so well, there’s no missing it.

With the Marzetti Simply Dressed dressings, I made a few new recipes to try with a group of friends.  I made Ginger Sesame Cucumber Salad, Greek Quesadillas, and Strawberry Bruschetta.  Check out Marzetti’s website for more recipe ideas.  I’ve always wanted to try a Grilled Caesar Salad, so their Grilled Hearts of Romaine is definitely on my list to try.  I also look forward to all of the different paninis I can create with these dressings.

Ginger Sesame Cucumber Salad

  • 2 cucumbers, sliced, then quartered
  • 1 red bell pepper, chopped
  • 1 carrot, sliced
  • 1/2 cup Marzetti Simply Dressed Ginger Sesame Dressing
  • 1/4 cup chopped cilantro
  • 1/4 cup chopped peanuts

Combine all ingredients in a medium bowl and serve.

This salad was even great as leftovers.  It’s my new favorite side salad!

Greek Quesadilla

  • 2 tortillas
  • 1/4 cup shredded cooked chicken
  • 2 T. sliced black olives
  • 2 T. diced tomatoes
  • 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese
  • 2-3 T. Marzetti Simply Dressed Greek Feta dressing

Place the filling ingredients between two tortillas and cook in a quesadilla maker or in a skillet, until cheese is melted.  Cut into wedges and serve.

Strawberry Bruschetta

  • 1 loaf French Baguette, thinly sliced
  • Brie Cheese
  • Strawberries, sliced
  • Marzetti Simply Dressed Strawberry Poppyseed Dressing
  • Almonds (optional)
  • Basil or cinnamon (optional)

Toast slices of baguette under the broiler until lightly golden brown.  Spread with 1 T. Brie cheese.  Top with sliced strawberries.  Drizzle with 1 t. Strawberry Poppyseed Dressing.  Top with almonds and sprinkle with basil or cinnamon, if desired.  (I made some of each!)  Place in a warm oven until ready to serve.

Marzetti provided each of my guests with a wonderful tote bag.  It’s very roomy inside, insulated, and very durable, and I love that it zips.  Each guest also received a pack of recipe cards and a coupon to use on a Marzetti Simply Dressed dressing of their choice.  I also had each guest enter a drawing for a salad bowl that comes with different compartments to store your salad ingredients separately until you’re ready to eat.  What a great idea-no soggy salads for that lucky winner!

I really loved the wide range of dressings in this line and they are so versatile-you can put them on just about anything.  It was so hard to choose and I can’t wait to try the rest.  It’s nice to know there is a healthy choice for a salad dressing, without having to make your own.

All opinions are my own, although I was compensated with free Marzetti items through Houseparty.com.

2 thoughts on “Marzetti Simply Dressed, Simply Delicious

  1. I so enjoyed sampling all of these but I adored the Strawberry Bruschetta with cinnamon. The cinnamon and almond complemented each other nicely and gave it more of an autumn flavor. I had a wonderful time at the party and learning about all the different ways Marzetti can be used; it isn’t just a salad dressing!

Leave a Reply

