Family Friday! / Uncategorized

Family Friday!

We have had such a wonderful family-filled summer!  With our summer coming to an end and my little scientest starting school next week, I would like to highlight some of our special times from the past couple of months.

A visit from my aunt & uncle from Florida!

A trip to Niagara Falls with my husband’s aunt & uncle from Massachusetts.  Niagara Falls was very close to the halfway point, so neither party had to drive more than 6 hours.  Much more manageable with a 4-year-old.  We ended up leaving “Baby” to have special Grandma time with my mom.  It was a difficult decision, but she is at such a difficult stage for site-seeing right now.  I would have worried about her going over the Falls too much to enjoy the trip.

We are so happy to have such great relationships with our aunts and uncles.  I think it’s rare for this relationship to continue into adulthood and I’m so glad we’ve stayed in touch.  While we were in Niagara Falls, we drove 25 minutes south for an evening with my great aunt.  This means Walter was able to meet a great-great-aunt. 

My cousin in Cleveland had a new bundle of joy.  Although I haven’t met her yet, it was great seeing my cousin glowing at her shower.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have my camera, but she was absolutely beautiful, and everyone was filled with excitement.

We also made it to Columbus to celebrate my mother-in-law’s 70th birthday party.  Dani and Jason put on an amazing pig roast and had arranged a surprise visit from Paul and Shelley from Florida.

Two weeks ago, we threw a wedding shower for my brother’s fiance.  We got to spend even more time with extended family.  My aunt, uncle and cousins came from Cleveland and spent the whole weekend!

The bride-to-be holding up a quilt made by my mother.
 

We’ve made such great memories with family this summer!  I look forward to spending more time with family at my brother’s wedding, just a couple months away.  We managed to see most of our extended family this summer, hopefully we will get to spend time with those we missed next summer!

One thought on “Family Friday!

  1. Pingback: Moms’ Timeout Premiere: Oogieloves roundtable discussion, Among Friends Healthy Baking Mixes, & GIVEAWAYS!! | Mom on the go in Holy Toledo

Leave a Reply

