Asian Cuisine / Dinner / Pasta / Uncategorized

Asian Chicken & Pasta

I haven’t posted in a few days.  I was so busy with preparing for a wedding shower, then I became ill.  I have not cooked anything since Saturday morning.  I have a few special recipes to share with you from this past weekend, they will be coming to you later this week.  First, I would love to share a recipe for an easy weeknight meal I made last week.  I was so happy to have some left on hand to feed the kids while I was under the weather.  Even if I didn’t have it made already, my husband could have easily thrown this together for himself and the kids.  We always have all of these ingredients on hand.

Asian Chicken and Pasta

  • Half a bag of egg noodles
  • Cooked chicken
  • 1/4 cup Peanut Sauce
  • 1 T. honey
  • 1 T. lime juice
  • 2 T. hoisin sauce
  • 1/2 cucumber, julienned
  • 1/4 cup shredded carrot

Cook the noodles according to the package directions.  Shred cooked chicken.  For this recipe, I sauteed 4 chicken thighs.  Another really easy option would be to use half of a rotisserie chicken from the deli.  Combine the remaining ingredients in a large bowl.  Add the chicken and the drained pasta and toss.  Serve hot or cold.

I really liked the consistency of this sauce, not too thick, nor too thin.  And it has just enough heat.

I hope you will give this a try when you’re in a dinner pinch.

2 thoughts on “Asian Chicken & Pasta

  1. Lilly, I’m enjoying your blog! I have been thinking about starting one for some time. You may have inspired me to make that happen sooner than later 🙂

    • Thank you, Alli. I’m glad you like it and hope you will try some of these recipes! You should totally start a blog-we can learn together. I enjoy sharing with everyone and it is keeping me more organized too. I am not losing my menu anymore.

Leave a Reply

